Call for Entries: The 10th Anniversary A+Awards Is Open for Submissions!

This year’s program will spotlight the extraordinary work of designers who are destined to shape architecture for the next decade and beyond.

Architizer Editors Architizer Editors

Architizer couldn’t be more excited to announce that the 10th Annual A+Awards is now open for entries! Architecture and design firms at the forefront of innovation are invited to submit their projects for global recognition, international publication and more this year. With an Main Entry Deadline of December 17th, 2021, there’s no time waste — get started on your submission today:

Enter the 10th Annual A+Awards

This year marks a special milestone — it’s the 10th anniversary of the A+Awards program! Architizer is celebrating a decade of inspirational design with a significantly expanded pool of categories, special winners’ programming and a powerful new mission: To spotlight the extraordinary work of designers who are destined to shape architecture for the next decade and beyond.

Celebrate a Decade of Inspirational Design With Us!

The 10th Annual A+Awards provides a unique opportunity to look back at the extraordinary legacy of the world’s largest architectural awards program, highlighting the most pioneering projects as beacons for the next generation of design. Throughout the season, we’ll be running the rule over some of the best projects from the past decade, and hearing from their incredible designers on the challenges facing architecture in the years to come.

“What’s going on behind the scenes of the A+Awards is amazing, because there’s all this great dialogue about where architecture is heading,” said Michel Rojkind, founder of Rojkind Arquitectos and winner of an A+Awards Project of the Year Award for Foro Boca concert hall in Boca del Río, Mexico.

Start My Submission

This year’s A+Awards invites architects and designers from established firms and emerging studios alike to submit projects that they feel will set the benchmark for the coming decade and beyond. Which of your projects forms a compelling example for future generations, creating a precedent for the profession to follow? Submit your work for an opportunity to be a part of architecture’s most important conversations for years to come!

A selection of 9th Annual A+Award Winners, clockwise from top left: Casa das Freiras by Mario Martins Atelier, Winner in the Large Private House Category; IDEO O2 – The Zero Carbon Residence by Redland-scape.Ltd, Winner in the Private Garden Category; Peach Hut by Studio XI, Finalist in the Pavilions and Architecture +Concrete Categories; ANNA Stay by Caspar Schols, Winner in the Architecture +Living Small Category

New This Year: Introducing the “Firm of the Year” Awards

This season, there is an opportunity for firms to gain recognition for their entire portfolio of work. Following the success of last year’s A+Firm Awards, the new Firm Award Categories allows architecture and design firms to submit a range of projects completed over the past 10 years, enabling them to showcase their practice and vie for the title of “World’s Best Architecture Firm”. There are Firm Award categories for practices of all size and geography, including:

  • Best Small Firm, Best Medium Firm and Best Large Firm for exceptional architecture firms across all size categories (click here to discover which your firm is eligible for).
  • Best Young Firm and Best Young Interior Design Firm, for innovative studios founded within the last 10 years.
  • Best Interior Design Firm and Best Landscape Architecture Firm, for firms specializing in interiors and landscape design.
  • Best Sustainable Firm, for architecture and design firms demonstrating excellence in the field of sustainability, energy efficiency and environmental design.
  • Best Residential, Commercial, Cultural and Public Projects Firm, for firms excelling in those architectural typologies.
  • Best in North America, Central and South America, Africa and the Middle-East, Asia, Europe, and Australasia, for outstanding firms based across every geographic region.

For a complete rundown and full eligibility requirements for the Firm Award categories, click here. By entering the Firm Award categories, you have the chance to follow in the footsteps of firms like Studio Gang, MVRDV, Adjaye Associates and Reiulf Ramstad Architects, former winners of the A+Awards Firm of the Year accolade.

“To be recognized by our peers and by the A+Awards as a company that’s driven by purpose; we take it with great responsibility to be acknowledged in that way,” said Michael Green, principal of Michael Green Architecture, Best Architecture Firm in North America in 2020.

A selection of 9th Annual A+Award Winners, clockwise from top left: Opus by Zaha Hadid Architects, Winner in the Hotels & Resorts Category; Maggie’s Center Leeds by Heatherwick Studio, Winner in the Hospitals and Healthcare Centers Category; 18 Robinson by KPF, Winner in the Office Building High Rise Category; The Rajkumari Ratnavati Girl’s School by Diana Kellogg Architects, Winner in the Primary and High Schools and Architecture +For Good Categories

Join a Decade-Long Legacy of Architectural Innovators

The A+Awards maintains its commitment to the democratic judging process, with a free and fair online vote by both the public and the jury offering up two chances to win in each category. Both the Juror’s Choice Awards and Popular Choice Awards give every designer an equal opportunity to earn recognition, no matter how big or small their firm is, what type of architecture they specialize in, or where in the world they are located.

Architizer is proud to present its largest, most inspiring program to date — and it’s all made possible by the talented architects and designers that work so hard to bring creative ideas to life. This is your chance to give your work the global spotlight it deserves, so don’t hesitate: Register and submit your entry before December 17th, 2021 to get your firm in the running. Best of luck from all of us at Architizer!

Enter Now

5 Tips for Embedding Sustainability into Design Practice

JLG Architects' Principal Sustainability Officer offers key ways in which architecture firms can int egrate sustainable design into every aspect of daily practice.

© Foster Lomas

A Restorative Rural Retreat for Sartfell // Foster Lomas

Isle of Man