How architects find building-products.

Early Entry for the 7th Annual A+Awards Is Now Open!

Winning projects will be published internationally and celebrated around the world.

Architizer Editors Architizer Editors

The new year is here, and with it sees the return of the world’s largest awards competition for architecture and building-products! The 7th Annual A+Awards is officially open for entries, with early-bird pricing on offer until February 15th, 2019. Without further ado, here’s the link to the dedicated awards page, so you can begin drafting your entry for this year’s program:

Enter the 2019 A+Awards

Architizer’s acclaimed A+Awards program was born in 2012 on the back of one key belief: that great architecture is for everyone. Firms and projects of all sizes and types and welcome to enter, with more than 250 awards available for every sector.

What’s on offer for the winners? The opportunity to be published internationally in the next edition of “The World’s Best Architecture“, an annual compendium by Phaidon, a beautifully designed A+Awards trophy, and exposure to Architizer’s professional community of more than 7.5 million!

A+Awards 2019 Enter

KAPSARC by Zaha Hadid Architects / Office for Visual Interaction (OVI), 2018 Popular Winner, Architecture +Light

Partake in Our Design Democracy

The program is truly democratic, with two chances to win in each category. The Jurors’ Choice Award is awarded on votes cast by our list of over 400 amazing jurors, a stellar line-up of luminaries from the worlds of design, technology, media, business and more. The Popular Choice Award is open to the general public and decided by hundreds of thousands of online votes.

Each of these awards is considered equal in importance, and both are decided wholly by counting the votes. Unlike awards such as the Pritzker Prize, which is chosen by a small group from within the industry, this is a truly egalitarian system: Everyone has an equal chance of being recognized, no matter who they are. All you need is a fantastic project and a wifi connection. It’s that simple!

Capela de Nossa Senhora de Fátima by Plano Humano Arquitectos, 2018 Popular and Jury Winner, Religious Buildings and Memorials

Take Advantage of the Early Entry Discount

From today until February 15th, there is a reduced ‘early bird’ price for entry, so now is the perfect time to submit your project for the A+Awards.

Don’t forget — this is one of the most sure-fire ways to be published globally and reach an audience of millions. Winning projects will be celebrated around the world by our incredible community of architects and designers. This is your chance to give your work the spotlight and be proud of producing what really matters: beautiful, functional buildings that will stand the test of time.

Enter the 2019 A+Awards Now

Top: Zeitz MOCAA by Heatherwick Studio, 2018 Jury Winner, Cultural-Museum; photo by Iwan Baan