2018 A+Awards

Make This Your Year: The 2018 A+Awards Is Open for Entries!

Submit your project for the world’s largest awards program for architecture.

Paul Keskeys Paul Keskeys

Since its inception nine years ago, Architizer’s mission has always remained the same: to empower architects to build better buildings, better cities and a better world.

As a company founded by architects, we understand that’s not as easy as it sounds. The lives of architects can sometimes feel swamped by tight budgets, late nights and difficult deadlines, but what results is worth the struggle: Great architecture fundamentally improves people’s everyday lives. It’s no wonder, then, that the designers behind these projects are some of the most dedicated professionals in the world. It’s this dedication that is celebrated each year by the A+Awards, the world’s largest awards program for architecture and building-products.

Click here to enter the 2018 A+Awards today and get your best projects recognized by communities around the world.

Romsdal Folk Museum by Reiulf Ramstad Architects, Molde, Norway — 2017 A+Awards Jury and Public Choice Winner in the Museums category

Partake in Our Design Democracy

There may be new categories and a fresh focus this year, but the program’s democratic principles remain as strong as ever. Renowned names and unsung heroes alike, the A+Awards is for everyone. Past winners include big-name firms like Zaha Hadid Architects, Snøhetta and BIG, but also emerging stars like penda, Buro Koray Duman and People’s Architecture Office.

The program is completely accessible to all architects, with two awards dedicated to each category. One is awarded on votes cast by our list of over 400 amazing jurors, a stellar line-up of luminaries from the worlds of design, technology, media, business and more, while the other is decided by hundreds of thousands of votes from the general public.

Each of these awards is considered equal in importance, and both are decided wholly by counting the votes. Unlike awards such as the Pritzker Prize, which is chosen by a small group with their own agenda, this is a truly egalitarian system: Everyone has an equal chance of being recognized, no matter how large or small their firm is. All you need is a fantastic project and a wifi connection. It’s that simple!

2018 A+Awards

Writers Theatre by Studio Gang Architects, Glencoe, Ill. — Jury Winner and Public Choice Winner in the Hall / Theater category

Enter Now

From today until March 3rd, an early entry discount is available, so now is the perfect time to submit your project for the A+Awards. Just like last year, select winners will feature in a stunning, hardbound book published by Phaidon, and receive a newly-designed A+Awards trophy, specially crafted by Society Awards. Select winners will also feature in our inaugural A+Awards podcast in partnership with the Webby Awards!

Most of significantly of all, though, your project will be shared with millions around the world through our website and social media platforms. This is your chance to give your work the spotlight and be proud of producing what really matters: beautiful, functional buildings that will stand the test of time.

Click here to submit your best project for the 2018 A+Awards today.

Feature image: The Smile by Alison Brooks Architects, 2017 A+Awards Jury Winner in the Pavilions typology