10 Reasons You Should Enter the 9th Annual A+Awards

The A+Awards program is a year-round exhibition of the world’s best architecture, providing worldwide recognition for the winners.

Paul Keskeys Paul Keskeys

The 9th Annual A+Awards has launched and is accepting entries. With a Main Entry Deadline of March 12th, 2021, the time to submit projects to the world’s largest awards program for architecture and building products is quickly passing by. Hit the blue button to get started on your entry:

Enter the 9th Annual A+Awards

The A+Awards presents a massive opportunity for any firm that believes it has what it takes to stand out and be awarded in this year’s program. This year’s A+Awards is dedicated to showcasing “Architecture for a Changing World”, honoring truly forward-thinking firms — large and small — that are tackling the biggest issues facing society today. At this crucial time, the program provides a vital moment to be recognized as a leader, on the front lines of architecture’s evolution. As we approach the thrilling conclusion of this year’s program, here are 10 powerful reasons your firm should enter the 9th Annual A+Awards.

1. Gain global recognition for your work

A+Awards finalists and winners are recognized as the year’s most influential visionaries by not only our esteemed jury of distinguished luminaries, but also Architizer’s 7+ million strong online community of architects and enthusiasts. The official winners’ announcement will also be distributed to more than 6,000 publications across 96 countries by international architectural newswire v2com, providing incredible visibility for firms around the world.

2. Feature in the 2021 A+Awards book

All architecture winners will be featured in the annual A+Awards compendium entitled “Architizer: The World’s Best Architecture”, published by Phaidon. The book collects the world’s most inspiring architecture, serving as the definitive guide to the year’s best buildings and spaces. Check out the 2020 edition of the book here.

A preview of the soon-to-be-released 2020 A+Awards Book, “The World’s Best Architecture”

3. Raise your reputation with clients and collaborators

Winners will also have unlimited bragging rights, with the ability to flaunt the iconic black and white A+Award winner’s badge across their websites and social media. It’s a stamp of approval that clients will immediately recognize.

4. Get your hands on the iconic A+Awards trophy

All winners receive a custom-engraved A+Awards Trophy, a remarkable showpiece crafted by some of the world’s best awards designers. We’re proud to provide a bespoke trophy that reflects our winners’ outstanding design ethos and achievements.

The beautiful A+Awards trophy; image via @onefineday_sp on Instagram

5. Win with the jury AND the global public

There are not one, but two opportunities to win in each A+Awards category — the jury and popular vote give each entrant a double chance to succeed. The winners of the Popular Choice Awards and Jury Winners are honored equally, and each year, the Finalists receive hundreds of thousands of public votes!

6. Feature on the A+List

All architecture winners are included in the A+List, our annual run-down of Architecture Firms to Watch. The list forms a definitive “who’s who” of design studios to focus on during the coming year. The Winners in this year’s A+Awards competition will be featured in our 2022 A+List, kicking off next year with a bang (and a TON of exposure).

7. Be a part of key architecture editorials

Every winning project is guaranteed to be published alongside other winners in at least one special A+Awards feature on Architizer Journal over the coming year. With each article being shared with 4.5+ million followers across our social media platforms, as well as our much-loved newsletter, expect to go viral.

Iván Marín and his team celebrate their 2019 A+Award win at the Cultural Center at Centro Educativo de Morelia, winner of the Popular Vote in the Architecture +Brick category. Image courtesy of the architects

8. Celebrate with your whole team

Winning an A+Award is a boost to every team member who was involved with a project. It offers a chance to celebrate with your team and recognize the value of teamwork. Just look at Ivan Marín Arquitectura (pictured above) for proof!

9. Establish your firm as a specialist thought leader

The winners of specific categories can say they are leaders working in a particular typology, working with a particular material, or working with new technologies. There are a number of highly relevant new award categories to enter this year, including:

  • Architecture +Health
  • Architecture +Environment
  • Architecture +New Technology
  • Architecture +Low Cost Design

These and other niche categories present a powerful opportunity to establish your firm as a specialist thought leader in emerging architectural trends.

Warak Kayu Microlibrary by SHAU, 2020 A+Awards Popular Choice Winner in the Libraries category.

10. Show the world what pioneering architecture looks like

As emphasized earlier, the 9th Annual A+Awards is throwing the spotlight on architects responding adeptly to our rapidly changing world, highlighting work that addresses the most pressing issues facing architecture and design today. Your work has the chance to be recognized as part of a new wave of architectural thought and practice.

Don’t miss out: Get your work the global recognition it deserves by entering the A+Awards this year. Submit before midnight on Friday, March 12th, 2021 to get your firm in the running.

Best of luck from the whole team at Architizer!

Enter the 9th Annual A+Awards

© Johnston Architects

Gear Loft // Johnston Architects

Winthrop, WA, United States

© Elliott Architects

House on a Wharf // Elliott Architects

ME, United States